ExamVeda
Login
Home
This question belongs to Management Management Accounting
Management Accounting
?

If fixed cost is $20000, target operating income is $10000 and contribution margin per unit is $1200 then required units to be sold will be

Answer & Solution
Correct Answer: Option D
Required units = ( fixed cost + operating income) ÷ Contribution margin per unit
= ($20000 + $10000) ÷ $1200 = 25 units.
Examveda
Question posted by Examveda
Community

Join the Discussion

No comments yet Be the first to discuss this question.