?
If fixed cost is $20000, target operating income is $10000 and contribution margin per unit is $1200 then required units to be sold will be
Answer & Solution
Correct Answer:
Option
D
Required units = ( fixed cost + operating income) ÷ Contribution margin per unit
= ($20000 + $10000) ÷ $1200 = 25 units.
= ($20000 + $10000) ÷ $1200 = 25 units.
Join the Discussion
Login to post a comment or share your explanation.
Login