ExamVeda
Login
Home
This question belongs to Management Management Accounting
Management Accounting
?

If total revenue is $10000 and total variable cost is $4000, then contribution margin would be

Answer & Solution
Correct Answer: Option B
Contribution margin = Total revenue + Total variable cost
= $10000 + $4000 = $14,000.
Examveda
Question posted by Examveda
Community

Join the Discussion

1 Comment
Joshua Sumayan
Joshua Sumayan 4 years ago
The answer should be $6000. The total revenue less the total variable cost is equal to contribution margin. Thank you!