In 1610, Galileo Galilei discovered four moons of which planet?

A. Saturn

B. Jupiter

C. Neptune

D. None of these

Answer: Option B

Solution(By Examveda Team)

The Galilean moons are the four largest moons of Jupiter—Io, Europa, Ganymede, and Callisto. They were first seen by Galileo Galilei in January 1610, and recognized by him as satellites of Jupiter in March 1610. They were the first objects found to orbit another planet.

This Question Belongs to Geography >> Universe

Join The Discussion

Related Questions on Universe