ExamVeda
Login
Home
Industrial Engineering and Production Management
?

Two alternatives can produce a product. First have a fixed cost of Rs. 2000 and a variable cost of Rs. 20 per piece. The second method has a fixed cost of Rs. 1500 and a variable cost of Rs. 30. The break even quantity between the two alternatives is

Answer & Solution
Correct Answer: Option B
Equation we use:
Fixed cost/sales cost - variable cost = Q (BEP).

2000+ 20*X = 1500+ 30*X.
500 = 10*X.
Here the break-even quantity is:
x= 50 units.
Examveda
Question posted by Examveda
Community

Join the Discussion

No comments yet Be the first to discuss this question.