ExamVeda
Login
Home
81
Which would you choose to create a bar diagram?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Click the Insert > Chart
82
Which setting you must modify to print a worksheet using letterhead?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
We need to set margins in Excel worksheets before printing, open the “Page Setup” dialog box. To open the “Page Setup” dialog box, click the “Page Layout” tab in the Ribbon.
83
What do you call the chart that shows the proportions of how one or more data elements relate to another data element?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
Scatter plot (XY chart) used to show scientific XY data. Scatter plots are often used to find out if there's a relationship between variable X and Y.
Line charts are used to display trends over time. Use a line chart if you have text labels, dates or a few numeric labels on the horizontal axis.
Pie charts are used to display the contribution of each value (slice) to a total (pie). Pie charts always use one data series.
Column charts are used to compare values across categories by using vertical bars.
84
The spelling dialog box can be involved by choosing spelling from ________ menu.
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
In Excel 2003 and earlier version Tools > Spelling
From Excel 2007 and higher version Ribbon > Review tab > Proofing group > Spelling
85
Which key do you press to check spelling?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
In most Microsoft Office apps (including Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook), tap F7 to begin the spellcheck process.
86
To record a sequence of keystrokes and mouse actions to play back later we use:
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
Macro Recorder records your mouse movements, mouse clicks and keyboard input. Just like a tape recorder for your computer.
87
We can save and protect the workbook by
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
We can save and protect the workbook by Encrypt a Workbook with a Password, Make a Workbook Read-Only, Protect a Workbook’s Structure, Protect a Worksheet from Editing, Protect Specific Cells From Editing.
88
The first cell in EXCEL worksheet is labeled as
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
The first cell in EXCEL worksheet is labeled as A1.
89
What happens when dollar signs ($) are entered in a cell address? (e$B$2:$B$10)
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
The absolute cell reference in excel is a cell address that contains a dollar sign ($). It can precede the column reference, the row reference or both.
90
What are the tabs that appear at the bottom of each workbook called?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
In Excel, a sheet, sheet tab, or worksheet tab is used to display the worksheet that a user is currently editing. By clicking a worksheet tab (located at the bottom of the workbook), users may move between the various worksheets.