Main limitations to the capacity of a Muslim to marry are

A. Three

B. Five

C. Seven

D. Eight

E. Four

Answer: Option A

Solution(By Examveda Team)

The correct answer is Option A: Three.

In Muslim law, there are three main limitations to the capacity of a Muslim to marry. These limitations are essential considerations in Islamic jurisprudence when it comes to marriage:

1. Consanguinity (Mahram): This refers to close blood relationships that prohibit marriage, including parents, siblings, and direct descendants. These relationships are considered prohibited due to consanguinity.

2. Affinity (Suhur): Affinity denotes relationships formed through marriage. Certain relatives are considered prohibited to marry due to affinity, such as one's mother-in-law, father-in-law, and stepchildren.

3. Fosterage (Rada'a): Fosterage relationships arise from breastfeeding. In cases where a child has been breastfed by a woman other than their biological mother, certain restrictions may apply regarding whom they can marry based on these fosterage relationships.

These three limitations are fundamental principles in Islamic family law and influence who a Muslim can marry under Islamic law. They are crucial for understanding the legal framework of Muslim marriages and the restrictions that apply to them.

This Question Belongs to Law >> Muslim Law

Join The Discussion

Comments ( 1 )

  1. Saba Noreen
    Saba Noreen :
    9 months ago

    true answer is 4

Related Questions on Muslim Law