Seventh schedule of the Constitution of India deals with-

A. Allocation of Seats in the Council of States

B. Distribution of power between the Union and the States

C. Power and Authority of the Municipalities

D. Powers of the Governor of the State

Answer: Option B

Solution(By Examveda Team)

Seventh Schedule of Indian constitution deals with distribution of powers between union and states. There are three lists in this schedule under which subject matters are distributed between union and states. These are Union list. State list and Concurrent list.

This Question Belongs to General Knowledge >> Indian Politics

Join The Discussion

Related Questions on Indian Politics