ExamVeda
Login
Home
51
If contribution margin is $15000 and units sold are 500 units, then contribution margin per unit would be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Contribution margin per unit = Contribution margin ÷ Units sold
= $15000 ÷ 500 units = $30 per unit.
52
Contribution margin per unit is divided by selling price of product to calculate
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
Contribution margin per unit is divided by selling price of product to calculate contribution margin percentage. The contribution margin ratio is the difference between a company's sales and variable expenses, expressed as a percentage. The total margin generated by an entity represents the total earnings available to pay for fixed expenses and generate a profit.
53
Variable cost is subtracted from fixed costs to calculate
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
Variable cost is subtracted from fixed costs to calculate operating income. Operating income is an accounting figure that measures the amount of profit realized from a business's operations, after deducting operating expenses such as wages, depreciation, and cost of goods sold (COGS).
54
Fixed cost is divided to contribution margin to calculate
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
Fixed cost is divided to contribution margin to calculate breakeven revenue. Break-even revenue equals fixed costs divided by contribution margin ratio, which equals contribution margin divided by total revenue.
55
At break-even point, an operating income must equal to
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
At break-even point, an operating income must equal to zero. A company breaks even for a given period when sales revenue and costs incurred during that period are equal. Thus the break-even point is that level of operations at which a company realizes no net income or loss.
56
Contribution margin per unit is divided by contribution margin percentage to calculate
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
Contribution margin per unit is divided by contribution margin percentage to calculate selling price. Selling price is the price at which a product or service is sold to the buyer.
57
If contribution margin per unit is $700 per unit and break-even per unit is $40, then fixed cost would be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Fixed cost = Contribution margin per unit × Break-even per unit
= $700 × $40 = $28,000.
58
If fixed cost is $50000 and contribution margin percentage is 20%, then breakeven revenue will be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
Breakeven revenue = Fixed cost ÷ Contribution margin percentage
= $50000 ÷ 20% = $250,000.
59
Quantity of manufactured goods are sold at which total cost equal, is known as
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
Quantity of manufactured goods are sold at which total cost equal, is known as breakeven point. The break-even point can be defined as a point where total costs (expenses) and total sales (revenue) are equal. Break-even point can be described as a point where there is no net profit or loss.
60
In manufacturing companies, revenue and cost drivers are categorized under
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
In manufacturing companies, revenue and cost drivers are categorized under number of units sold. Revenue and cost drivers are the individual elements that make up those gross numbers. They are different in each business model. Most managers usually can identify specific drivers, but they often don't use them as key management tools.