How many spokes are there in the Dharma Chakra of the National flag?

A. 22

B. 18

C. 24

D. 14

Answer: Option C

Solution(By Examveda Team)

The Ashoka Chakra is a depiction of the Buddhist Dharmachakra, represented with 24 spokes. It is so called because it appears on a number of edicts of Ashoka, most prominent among which is the Lion Capital of Sarnath which has been adopted as the National Emblem of the Republic of India.

This Question Belongs to History >> Ancient History Art And Culture

Join The Discussion

Related Questions on Ancient History Art and Culture