ExamVeda
Login
Home
This question belongs to Management Management Accounting
Management Accounting
?

If fixed cost is $30000, contribution margin percentage is 40%, then breakeven revenue will be

Answer & Solution
Correct Answer: Option B
Breakeven revenue = Fixed cost × Contribution margin percentage
= $30000 × 40% = $75,000.
Examveda
Question posted by Examveda
Community

Join the Discussion

2 Comments
Laxmi Sunar
Laxmi Sunar 4 years ago
30000/40%=75000.
Ghulam Hassan
Ghulam Hassan 5 years ago
Breakeven revenue = Fixed cost / Contribution margin percentage
= $30000 / 40% = $75000