ExamVeda
Login
Home
This question belongs to Management Management Accounting
Management Accounting
?

If margin of safety is $25000 and budgeted revenue is $45000, then margin of safety in percentage will be

Answer & Solution
Correct Answer: Option A
Margin of safety in percentage = Margin of safety ÷ Budgeted revenue × 100
= $25000 ÷ $45000 × 100 = 55.56%.
Examveda
Question posted by Examveda
Community

Join the Discussion

No comments yet Be the first to discuss this question.