The disqualification of the Members of Parliament and state legislatures on the ground of defection has been provided in :

A. Tenth schedule of the Constitution.

B. Eleventh schedule of the Constitution.

C. Seventh schedule of the Constitution.

D. Twelfth schedule of the Constitution.

Answer: Option A

Solution(By Examveda Team)

Tenth schedule of the Constitution : Added by 52nd amendment in 1985. Contains provisions of disqualification on grounds of defection.

Eleventh schedule of the Constitution: By 73rd amendment in 1992. Contains provisions of Panchayati Raj.

    Seventh schedule of the Constitution: Gives allocation of powers and functions between Union & States. It contains 3 lists
  • Union List (For central Govt) 97 Subjects.
  • States List (Powers of State Govt) 66 subjects
  • Concurrent List (Both Union & States) 47 subjects.

Twelfth schedule of the Constitution: By 74thamendment in 1992. Contains provisions of Municipal Corporation.

This Question Belongs to General Knowledge >> Indian Politics

Join The Discussion

Related Questions on Indian Politics