What is the another name of Greater Himalayas?

A. Himadri

B. Sahyadri

C. Assam Himalaya

D. Shivalik

Answer: Option A

Solution(By Examveda Team)

The Himalayas consist of three parallel ranges, the Greater Himalayas known as the Himadri, the Lesser Himalayas called the Himachal, and the Shivalik hills, which comprise the foothills. Greater Himalayas are the innermost Himalayan range and are also known as inner Himalayas. They are also known as Himadri. Majority of mountain ranges and peaks lies in this range.

This Question Belongs to Geography >> Political Geography Of India

Join The Discussion

Related Questions on Political Geography of India