Who among the following was not a member of the constituent Assembly?

A. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

B. Acharya J. B Kripalani

C. Jay Prakash Narayan

D. K.M.Munshi

Answer: Option C

Solution(By Examveda Team)

Constituent assembly consisted of 389 members initially and 299 after partition of India. Its prominent members were Jawahar Lal Nehru, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, C. Rajagopalachari, J .B. Kripalani, K.M.Munshi, Asaf Ali etc. Jay Prakash Narayan' was not a member of it.

Join The Discussion

Related Questions on Indian Politics