ExamVeda
Login
Home
51
What is the default font used in MS Word 2016 document?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
In Word 2003 and earlier versions, default font was Times New Roman, 12 pt.
From Microsoft Word 2007 and higher versions default font is Calibri, 11 pt.
52
Drop Cap means
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
A drop cap is a large capital letter at begin of a paragraph that, typically, has the depth of two or more lines of normal text. It is set to '3' by default, although any choice from 2 onwards.

MS Word mcq solution image
53
Which indent marker controls all the lines except first line?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
A Hanging indent, also known as a second line indent, sets off the first line of a paragraph by positioning it at the margin, and then indenting each subsequent line of the paragraph.
54
Which of the following option is not available in Insert > Picture?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Graph is not available in MS word Insert option.
55
How many different positions can you set for drop cap?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Two different positions can you set for drop cap - Dropped and In margin.
56
Which of the following is used to create newspaper style columns?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
Newspaper articles, Newsletters, and Flyers—are often written in column format. Word also allows us to adjust your columns by adding column breaks.
57
Columns dialog box can be opened from ________
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
The Columns dialog box can be opened using any of the mentioned methods in Word 2003 and earlier versions. In Word 2007 and higher versions, navigate to the Page Layout or Layout tab, click on Columns, and at the bottom of the list, choose More Columns.
58
You can jump to the next column by
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
We can jump to the next column by pressing Alt + Down-arrow or clicking with your mouse on the next column.
59
To open Columns dialog box quickly ________
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
Double click the space between area on ruler or Press Alt + O + C to open Columns dialog box quickly.
60
Text boundary can be displayed or hidden from
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
“Text boundaries” checked in Word's Options, however, the cell boundaries will still be outlined with a dotted line in Print Layout and Web Layout views.
Find this setting on the View tab of Tools > Options in Word 2003 and earlier versions.
In Word 2007 and higher versions, it is under Show document content on the Advanced tab of Office/File > Options > Advanced.