ExamVeda
Login
Home
91
If breakeven revenue is $220000 and revenue per bundle is $10000, then number of bundles to be sold to breakeven will be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Number of bundles to be sold to breakeven = Breakeven revenue ÷ Revenue per bundle
= $220000 ÷ $10000 = 22 bundle.
92
Gross margin is $7000 and revenues are $16000, then cost of goods sold would be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
Cost of goods sold = Revenues - Gross margin
= $16000 - $7000 = $9,000.
93
If sales quantity is 7000 units and breakeven quantity is 1500 units, then margin of safety would be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Margin of safety = Sales quantity - Breakeven quantity
= 7000 - 1500 = 5500 units.
94
If target net income is $9600 and tax rate is 40%, then target operating income would be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
No explanation is given for this question. Let's Discuss on Board
95
If budgeted revenue is $50000 and breakeven revenue is $35000, then margin of safety would be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
Margin of safety = Budgeted revenue - Breakeven revenue
= $50000 - $35000 = $15,000.
96
If fixed cost is $20000, target operating income is $10000 and contribution margin per unit is $1200 then required units to be sold will be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
Required units = ( fixed cost + operating income) ÷ Contribution margin per unit
= ($20000 + $10000) ÷ $1200 = 25 units.
97
If target net income is $36000 and tax rate is 40%, then target operating income will be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
No explanation is given for this question. Let's Discuss on Board
98
Set of all occurrences that may happen in near future or in any other fixed time are called
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
Set of all occurrences that may happen in near future or in any other fixed time are called events.
99
If gross margin is $9000 and cost of goods sold is $8000 then revenue will be
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
Revenue = Gross margin + Cost of goods sold
= $9000 + $8000 = $17,000.
100
Economic results that are predicted for possible combinations of events are classified as
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
Economic results that are predicted for possible combinations of events are classified as outcome.