ExamVeda
Login
Home
11
Which tool you will use to join some cells and place the content at the middle of joined cell?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
To join some cells and place the content at the middle of the joined cell in MS Excel, you need to use the "Merge and Center" feature. This can be done by selecting the cells you want to merge, then going to the Format Cells dialog box. Within this dialog box, you'll find the option to Merge and Center. By choosing this option, the selected cells will be merged into one and the content will be placed at the middle of the merged cell. This ensures a visually appealing layout for your data.
12
Tab scroll buttons are place on Excel screen
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
On the bottom left of the worksheet we find the Sheet Tab Scroll Buttons to move to the First sheet, Previous sheet, Next sheet, and Last sheet. They are followed by the tabs for the worksheets in our workbook and the Insert Worksheet button or tab, depending on the version of Excel we are using.
13
The Name box on to the left of formula bar
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
Name Box refers to an input box directly to the left of the formula bar. The Name Box normally displays the address of the "active cell" on the worksheet. You can also use the name box to quickly create a named range.
14
Each excel file is a workbook that contains different sheets. Which of the following can not be a sheet in workbook?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option D
Solution:
Data sheet can not be a sheet in workbook.
15
Which of the following is not the correct method of editing the cell content?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
A cell can be edited through Press the F2 key or Click the formula bar or Double click the cell.
16
You can merge the main document with data source in Excel. In mail merge operation, Word is usually
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
You can merge the main document with data source in Excel. In mail merge operation, Word is usually Client
17
How can you update the values of formula cells if Auto Calculate mode of Excel is disabled?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
Manual calculation mode means that Excel will only recalculate all open workbooks when we request it by pressing F9. It allows to choose whether we want to update formulas in worksheets or entire workbook.
18
You want to set such that when you type Baishakh and drag the fill handle, Excel should produce Jestha, Aashadh and so on. What will you set to effect that?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option A
Solution:
Use a Custom list to sort or fill in a user-defined order. Excel provides day-of-the-week and month-of-the year built-in lists, but we can also create your own custom list.

For Excel 2010 and later, click File > Options > Advanced > General > Edit Custom Lists.
For Excel 2007, click the Microsoft Office Button Office button > Excel Options > Popular >Top options for working with Excel > Edit Custom Lists.
19
Where can you change automatic or manual calculation mode in Excel?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option B
Solution:
When you press F9 or click Calc Sheet on the Calculation tab on the Tools/Options menu. Calculation also occurs every time that you save the file if you have the checkbox "Recalculate workbook before saving" checked under File > Options > Formulas.
20
How can you show or hide the gridlines in Excel Worksheet?
Discuss
Answer & Solution
Answer: Option C
Solution:
In Excel 2016, 2013, 2010, 2007, click on View > Show > Gridlines
For Excel 2003 and Earlier: Navigate to Tools > Options or Click Gridline tool on Forms toolbar.